Match – 19 MI VS SRH : Alzarri Joshef runs through SRH’s batting as MUMBAI INDIANS wins by 40 runs

TOSS: SRH won the toss & will field first

Rohit Sharma & De Kock will open for MI

Rohit has been dropped by Sid Kaul on 6

Nabi strikes!

It’s not Rohit’s day it’s Nabi’s day here. He goes foe the big one but went too square and finds Deepak Hooda at deep mid-wicket as he goes for 11. Suryakumar Yadav in at no 3. MI 21/1

Sandeep Sharma gets one as well!

Surya goes for the review straight away. We will have to see. Umpires call red light says it’s out. Surya goes for 7. Ishan Kishan in. MI 28/2

End of the powerplay MI 30/2

Big wicket for SRH as De Kock falls!

He misses out shot ball off Sid Kaul and Hooda does the rest. He departs for 19. Krunal Pandya comes in. MI 43/3.

Krunal goes as MI down as well!

Sid Kaul is so happy here smiles everywhere for SRH. As Krunal top edges it to the keeper Bairstow for 6. Kieron Pollard comes in. MI 63/4

Bizarre run-out ends Ishan Kishan!

What-a-runout by Bairstow here the ball was so far of the stump but he just goes towards collecting it and whips the bails while turning! Ahhh unbelievable stuff here as Ishan hoes for 17. Hardik Pandya comes in. MI 65/5

Rashid Khan gets Pandya!

Earlier he was hit for six this time it was hit sweetly but was at a catchable height and big wicket for SRH and in-form Hardik Pandya is gone for 14. MI 90/6

All on Pollard’s hand to get the MI to a respected total now.

4,4,4 and gone!

Bhuvi gets the Rahul Chahar as he edges it to the keeper. MI 97/7 after 18 overs

Sid Kaul smacked for 21 runs in the 19th over as Kieron Pollard hits 3 sixes so MI 118/7 after 19 overs

18 runs off the last over by Bhuvi as MI finishes 136/7

What a game changing knock from Pollard 46* off 26 balls


SRH needs 137 runs to win

David Warner & Johnny Bairstow opens for SRH

Rahul Chahar gets Bairstow!

As he bowls a teasing delivery and that’s the wicket they wanted! Johnny goes for 16. Vijay Shankar comes in. SRH 33/1

Chopped onto stumps!

Alzarri Joshef straight away gets dangerous man David Warner as he chops on to the stumps. This is huge! What-a-moment for Alzarri Joshef. Warner goes for 15. Manish Pandey comes in. SRH 33/2

Alzarri gets 2nd!

Vijay Shankar tries to pull over mid-on didn’t quite hold in to it and top edges it to Hardik Pandya at point. Shankar goes for 5. Deepak Hooda in. SRH 42/3

Straight to Skipper as Behrendorff strikes!

Manish Pandey hits that straight into the basket of Rohit sharma. A big big wicket for MI as Pandey is gone for 16. Yusuf Pathan is in. SRH 61/4

Another wicket gifted by SRH!

As Yusuf Pathan sweeps it straight to Ishan Kishan off Rahul Chahar. Pathan goes for duck. Mohammed Nabi is in. SRH 62/5

Equation says 75 runs required off 52 balls

Hooda falls as well!

Alzarri cleans him up as he was trying to play big heive over mid-wicket and gets chopped on as well. He goes for 20. SRH 88/6 that’s a MI victory here I suppose.

Top-edge and gone!

Rashid Khan has gone for a golden-duck off Alzarri Joshef as SRH 88/7

What a day he’s having Alzarri Joshef!

Slogs ands departs!

How many times we have seen this batsman making same mistake again and again as Nabi tries to pull instead gets a top edge which Rohit takes comfortably. Nabi goes for 11. SRH 90/8

Bowled him and that’s 5th one for Alzarri Joshef!

This is just unbelievable! Looks like a fantasy cricket play here as debutant Alzarri Joshef cleans up SRH skipper Bhuvneshwar Kumar for 2. SRH 91/9

Oh he’s got it! 6 wicket haul is his debut match as Sid Kaul pokes outside off stump delivery and De kock makes no mistake.

Take-a-bow youngster! Ah what a spell by this West Indies young lad of 6/12.

___________________________________________________________________________Man of the match: Alzarri Joshef for his amazing spell of 6/12

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *